E-mail & SMS

In the E-mail & SMS settings, you will be able to activate and edit all automatic messages that will be sent to your clients. You will also be able to choose what information should be attached to the message. Automatic messages include, for example, booking confirmations, SMS reminders sent at noon the day before a booking, or notifications that are sent to your own clinic. To find the E-mail and SMS settings, go to ‘Settings’ in the top menu bar and then click on E-mail and SMS.

Activate/edit an automatic message

All specific message functions need to be activated manually on this page. If the button below the specific message function is green, it means that the message is activated.

To edit a message, click on ‘Edit Email or ‘Edit SMS’:

Here, you will be able to edit the message that will automatically be sent to your clients. In this case, immediately after the client has booked a new appointment:

By clicking on the small ‘eye’ icon, you can choose which information should be visible in the message in addition to your personalized content. If you, for example, do not want the confirmation to state which service the client has booked, then simply click on the eye icon next to the Service name. Finally, click ‘Save’ to save your message.

All message functions are divided into different categories depending on their functionality. In the following sections, we will go through the different categories and how they can help you run your clinic smoothly.

Calendar

In this cathegory, you will find all messages that are related to you adding new bookings to your calendar.

  • Confirmations: Confirmations that are sent to your clients directly after you have added a new appointment with them to your calendar.
  • Reminders: This message will be sent to your client the day before your appointment, at 12.00 noon.
  • Follow-up messages: Follow-ups will be sent to your client after your appointment. You can add several follow-up messages and decide after how many days they should be sent. You can also choose for which calendars or services a certain follow-up should be activated.
  • Cancellation: This message will be sent to your client when an appointment has been canceled, either by you or by them.

Online Booking

These messages will be sent to your clients when they have booked an appointment through your Online Booking.

  • Confirmations: Confirmations that will be sent to your client after they have booked an appointment through your Online Booking. Note that only Email-confirmations are available.
  • Notifications: If a client books an appointment through your Online Booking, you can also receive a notification yourself – either by Email or SMS. The notification will be sent to the email address or phone number that you have stated in your profile. It is currently not possible to send notifications to several employees in the system.
  • Reminders: Reminders will be sent the day before your appointment, at 12.00 noon. Note that if a client has booked an appointment after 12.00 noon, he or she will not receive the reminder.

Invoice

  • Send invoice: The default message that will be shown when you send an invoice to your client. The Email will also include a link to the invoice or/and an attached PDF file with the invoice.

Event

Event messages include all messages relating to your events.

  • Confirmation: This message will be sent to your clients immediately when they register for your event. You can also choose to send a confirmation when you manually register your clients on an event.
  • Notifications: Receive a notification when a client registers on your event.
  • Reminders: Reminders can also be sent for events. The reminder will be sent to your clients at 12.00 non before the event takes place.

EasyPay

  • Confirmation: Send a Email-confirmation to your clients when they have made an online payment.

Other apps

There are also a number of other message options depending on what apps you have activated. These include:

  • Cleanup: Receive a notification that will let you know 7 days before an inactive client will be deleted.
  • Video Meetings: Edit the invitation that will be sent to your client when you invite them to a video meeting.
  • Surveys: Edit the survey link that will be sent to your client, or set up an automatic survey send out.
  • Online Courses: Receive a notification when your client has signed up for your online course.

More information about these apps and functions can be found in the ‘App’ section in the support menu.

We've got your message

Our support team will be in touch as soon as possible to help you out.

Oh no!

Something has gone wrong, please try sending your message again or contact us directly on [email protected]

Have a question? close