At EasyPractice we have paid close attention to the new regulations on data protection. As a result of GDPR, we have developed new apps that help our users obtain client consent, send encrypted messages, and much more. The latest app in the series is the “Cleanup” app. With this app, you can easily locate clients that have been inactive for an extended period of time. You just add an interval for when data should be deleted and EasyPractice will take care of this automatically.
- Let EasyPractice do the cleanup of your clients automatically
- You decide how often we should do the cleanup
- We notify and double check with you before deleting anything
Easy setup of the clean up app
You can quickly log in to your account and navigate to the “Apps” section. Here you will find all the apps that we offer in the system including the “Cleanup” feature. You can activate the app in just a few minutes and save a lot of time in the future.
Follow the rules
Therapists and practitioners are subject to new rules and regulations for the storage of sensitive data. As your administrative system, we at EasyPractice are always looking for new features that make everyday life easier for all of our users. Now you can decide when data should be deleted according to the specific rules that apply to your occupation. For example, if you are obligated to delete sensitive data after five years, you just set your account to delete clients that have been inactive for five years.
How is an inactive client defined?
Before deleting any client data, you will be notified via e-mail and we will select your inactive clients based on the following criteria:
- No appointments during the last X years.
- No journals during the last X years.
- No invoices during the last X years.
- No vouchers added during the last X years.
You’ll always be notified first, before anything is deleted.
Make your data even more secure
EasyPractice has a number of other security apps and features. Two-factor authorisation, for instance, allows you to have another layer of security while logging into your account. It provides you with an additional 6-digit code to put in while logging in. The consent app makes it easy to collect consent from your clients about storing and handling their data. To make sure that only the people who have the authority to handle specific data are the only ones able to reach it, you can create employee profiles and assign their level of access to data. To make sure that the messages between you and your clients are safe, we offer encrypted and secure messages. With them you can send invoices, journal entries and other general messages.
Everyone can stay up to date on their client data with us
You can easily create a user account at EasyPractice . Here, you can activate our free apps and get started in just a few minutes. The only thing we need from you is your e-mail address and then you are good to go. Within five minutes of signing up, you’ll be creating appointments with your clients.